Cravings

April 7, 2008 at 11:45 pm (conscious eating) ()

I’ve had the strangest cravings lately. Not for sweets or chocolate or anything like that, but for things like cucumbers, avocados and lemons. Yes, lemons. And not lemon meringue pie or lemon in my iced tea, but just salted lemons. I’ve eaten one huge salted lemon in the past 24 hours and I’ll probably eat another before the next is over. Luckily, I’m not one of those people who retain water when I eat too much salt! Of course, I’m eating according to the system — I’m eating when I’m hungry, I’m eating consciously, and I’m stopping when I think I’m full.

2 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    Keep up the good work! Interesting – you mentioned eating a lemon with salt and it made my mouth clench! LOL Lemon has tons of good use able vitamin c.

  2. adeliciouslife said,

    Cravings are good – they are your body’s way of telling you what you need. If you’re having salt cravings, you might need more minerals in your diet. You’re doing a great job so far on your experiment.

    Geneen Roth is amazing. I saw her speak once, and she was truly incredible. I’ve only watched part of Paul McKenna’s show, but I’d like to get more into it. A lot of what he says I’ve heard from many other experts.

    FYI, I write a lot about mindfulness and mindful eating on my blog.

Leave a Reply

