I’m Back!

July 15, 2008 at 1:36 am (Uncategorized) (, )

I’m back, after a little time away from Paul and conscious eating. I confess, I pretty much just ate what I wanted, when I wanted, hungry or not, full or not, consciously or not. Did I mention the 100 Day Reality Challenge over at the CCOR site? I think I did. Anyway, for 100 days, I work with certain practices trying to reach my goals and manifest my intentions. One of my goals/intentions has to do with the McKenna System. My intention is to “follow the Four Golden Rules effortlessly, faithfully, and consistently.” I started my 100 Day Reality Challenge on July 4 (Independence Day!), but only started the McKenna portion of my Challenge today.  I waited 10 days for a couple of reasons. For one thing, I’d have been completely overwhelmed, trying to do too much at one time. For another (and this is the main reason!), I’m working with the 90 Day Success Journal, and I wanted my 90 Days to end at the same time my 100 Days ended, for continuity’s sake. That seemed to make the most sense to me. Today is the first day I’ve filled out the Journal, but I think I’m really going to like it. It’s going to help (1) keep me accountable and (2) keep me positive, as Paul is a very positive minded guy. He’s all about focusing on the positive, what you’ve done right for the day.

Today has been a good McKenna day. I ate when I was hungry; I ate what I wanted (mostly without judgment) and I stopped when I was full. I ate consciously most of the time that I ate. I drank more water than I did the day before, but still probably not enough water. I drank significantly less Diet Pepsi. I didn’t move my body any more than usual, but tomorrow is a gym day! YAY for the gym!

Now, it’s off to bed, so I can get up early and do those things I need to do before going to the gym. And so I can have energy to ride my exercise bike! Although, it seems as though I do best on days I’m really tired. Maybe I work harder to keep from falling asleep! LOL!

Leave a Reply

